Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for A Matter of Merit




(1) 


mick42 (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
1000 Points! My ,my Godrick must have worked very hard , to get that many points.
2015/02/28 - 00:41

cmwinters (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
*snicker*

My, for a THOUSAND points, he must've been quite entertaining indeed!  O_O
2009/07/20 - 23:09

kimjo2 (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
excellent and funny!  thanks

2009/04/28 - 15:45

MollysSister (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
Hilarious!!! It reminds me of that HG/SS fic where S gives Gryffindor points when H does something exciting in bed.

Most excellent use of house points.

Author's Response: LOL. I think that may have been the inspiration for the piece, although in this scenario, Severus would have been... bluffing ;)

Thanks for reading.
2008/06/29 - 20:38

teshara (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
This was really cute!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
2008/06/28 - 14:03

snitchette (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
HAHAHAH. Excellent. Poor Helga. *shakes head and smile*

Author's Response: Grin. Thank you. Well, Helga did get Godric, so she was lucky in one respect :D

Thanks for reading.
2008/06/28 - 10:11

kickthemoon (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
Great story! I loved the characters too - will there be more?!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

It's not the characters of the Founders so much that are a challenge to write; it's getting the time period authentic. Perhaps.
2008/06/17 - 05:14

sunny33 (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
1000 points to that author!  :)

Author's Response: Why, thank you very much. Hufflepuff is very grateful for the points ;)

Thanks for reading and commenting.

sunny33's response: Excellent, I'm a 'Puff too!
2008/06/15 - 19:05

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
Loved this!  Bwahahaha

Author's Response: Grin. Thank you :)
2008/06/15 - 13:38

Alcina vom Steinsberg (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
Very nice, a beautiful piece about a subject that was puzzling me for a long time. Your characterisations of the founders are quite fitting, I think.

Author's Response: Thank you very much--I was always curious about the mechanism behind those point-glasses.

Thank you--it's so tempting to make the Founders the absolute cliche of each house. I tried not to do that.
2008/06/15 - 07:26

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
 truely adorable! I like the way you wrote the characters of the founders. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm very glad that you enjoyed it... I found it quite a challenge to write in that era.
2008/06/15 - 00:36

shellsnapeluver (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
OMG--this was so funny and orignal! I love the implication at the end, the visual imergary is great--I can just see them in the throws of passion yelling out 1000 points! bwhahahah... good job.

Author's Response: Grins. Well the modern day couples often award points for being gooood, or naughty, so I thought it had to have originated somewhere ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
2008/06/14 - 23:23

kittylefish (Signed )1: A Matter of Merit
nice. i enjoyed your descriptive language in the early part, especially: the way you described the fire, and salazar slytherin's voice. : )

Author's Response: Thanks for reading... and for your comment about the descriptive language--it's something I try to incorporate into fic as naturally as possible :)
2008/06/14 - 22:48

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.