Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for The Way Home: Yule Edition




(1) 


loreen77 (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
HVing read your sequel already much of this was repeat. But still beautiful and truly heartbreaking. It is more bittersweet on the second read. Thank you for this story. 

Author's Response: I killed the poor woman 3 times. I can be evil at times.
2017/06/22 - 23:23

angelmaple (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
Aw... that was so touching and bittersweet. Loved it, esp. the ending full of hope :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I love this little piece.

And you have no idea how honoured I am that you followed me here all the way from HPFF.

angelmaple's response: The honour is all mine. :)
2009/06/09 - 17:34

sunny33 (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
Very nicely handled, Morgaine. Sad, but beautiful. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!

/M
2009/03/17 - 03:12

star_girl (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
You know how much I enjoyed this, it was very sad but full of hope and light too. You are an evil woman for making me well up on the coach whilst I was reading though. Who said Slytherins couldn't be sweet?

Author's Response: I. Am. Not. Sweet! Okay, a little maybe ;-)
2009/01/04 - 12:02

karelia (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
This was a beautiful addition to a beautiful story. Sad? Yes, very sad. But so much hope for Eydis, it made my heart swell. Not only has she a wonderful father, who will ensure that the memory of her mother will always be with her, even if it is through her dad's eyes, but being part of both Cassandra and Severus, she is the one to bring Severus out of his shell, to remember that life continues.

After reading the reviews for this story, I cannot help but add the following: Please don't let anyone who thinks they know a lot deter you from writing what you need to write. I thought one particular parenthetical phrase absolutely audacious, but alas. Some people simply don't know how to word even their opinions without appearing like a bull in a chinashop.

In a day and age when good writing skills are disappearing faster than the ice on the poles, I for one appreciate your careful crafting not only of plot and characterisation but also overall writing skills in particular. I hope you continue, for I will continue to read anything you write!

Author's Response: I thank you so much for your kind words, Lady in the Cloak. That they come from you means even more.

No fear, I will continue writing the stories I want to write. I teach teenagers, I am used to people telling me that my work bites ;-)

Severus and Eydis will show up again, I promise. They are too cute to let go.

Once again: thank you, for everything.

Wishing you a good start into the new year.
/M
2008/12/27 - 21:03

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
I like that he came out of his shell and remembered the importance of his daughter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

I'm currently writing a story about Severus and his little angel. Keep your eyes open.

Cheers. /M
2008/12/27 - 16:38

Elise_Wanderer (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition

Oh, my dear, this is so beautiful. And a fitting addition to your lovely story.

And thanks for the hanky warning.  I needed it (several, in fact).

Author's Response: I am very glad you liked this. Even if you are all out of hankies now.

Happy Holidays.
/M
2008/12/17 - 03:46

pyjamapants (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
Have bawled my eyes out now.

Shouldn't have read this when I was still up at stupid o'clock.

*sniffle*

well done

Author's Response: Hope you slept well anyway.

Happy Holidays.
/M
2008/12/17 - 02:58

makaem (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
How very lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you!

/M
2008/12/15 - 13:47

Muggline (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
Oh wow, this was tough stuff (I already read the last chapter, thank you). I desperately wanted to leave a review for that last chapter of "the way home", but was unable to. My first reaction was "how could she?", but then, it is your story, after all. I have been contemplating all day to find out what I disliked so much, and then it hit me: it is the fact that you let her die so early. I would have loved her to have some more happy years with her daughter, because when a parent dies so early, the children can barely remember them later. It would not have been easier for Severus and you could have kept him sad, just as you like it, but I would have liked some happy memories for the child. The way you wrote it, her mother will always be some distant blur and second hand stories to Eydis. But as I said before - it is your story, not mine. And it is exceptionally well written.

Author's Response: Dear Muggline

I have to confess that I had not thought about how Cassandra's death will effect Eydis in the long term. Had not. But right now, I am thinking very much about it as the Muse has nudged me and told me that Severus and Eydis deserve a story of their own. So yes, Eydis will not remember much of her mother, but it will give Severus a chance to tell his daughter about Cassandra. Hopefully, this will work out.

Thank you for sticking with me and the story.

Frohe Weihnachten!
/M
2008/12/15 - 09:57

rhiannon113 (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
That was so beautfiul. Thank you, though I'm afraid I'll be unable to return your hankie! *blush* It's a bit worse for the wear... 

this is a wonderful story, and anytime you feel the need to give updates on Severus and Eydis, please know I'll be thrilled to read them. 

Wonderful! Happy Christmas.

Author's Response: Remind me to tell Santa to bring you hankies for Christmas ;-)

I am very glad that you liked the story. I felt rather guilty for tearing Cassandra away from Severus (even if I had intended it from the very start), so giving him a lovely baby daughter is my way of saying sorry.

And you know what? I was just making dinner and thought: hey, I should write more about Severus and Eydis. So, keep your eyes open.

Happy Holidays. /M
2008/12/15 - 09:49

debjunk (Signed )1: The Way Home: Yule Edition
Dang it!  I started tearing up even before I started reading the first word.  You can imagine how the rest of the reading went. 

Beautiful as always, Morgaine.  Even though there was heartache, and lots of it, there was hope and love.

Author's Response: And hope and love is exactly what our world needs, isn't it?

Thank you for reading, debjunk. And as always, thank you for leaving such a lovely note.

Hanky?

Happy Holidays. /M
2008/12/15 - 08:54

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.