Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for A First Christmas




(1) 


mick42 (Signed )1: One-Shot
Thank you for this lovely snap shot. 
2015/07/13 - 00:24

mimmom (Signed )1: One-Shot

Very sweet.  I love it.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reviewing!
2010/04/19 - 06:39

snitchette (Signed )1: One-Shot
Awwwww!! That's just so cute and very lovely. I so much love this time of the year.

Author's Response: Hey, snitchette!  Thank you so much for the review! Christmas is such a wonderful time of year! I'm so glad Karelia posted the wonderful prompt that spoke to my muse!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Much Love ~ Brena
2009/12/19 - 16:30

kimjo2 (Signed )1: One-Shot
lovely, just lovely.  thanks and christmas smoochies


Author's Response: Hey Kimjo2!  Thanks so much.  I'm glad you enjoyed it!  Much Love ~ Brena
2009/12/18 - 18:18

debjunk (Signed )1: One-Shot
Delightfully delicious! I loved their ease with one another, and I'm glad that the night with the Muggles went well.

Author's Response: Hey honey!  I'm so glad you enjoyed my little tale.  You can thank mr. creepydeth for the inspiration.  Thanks for the review.  Much Love ~ Brena
2009/12/13 - 23:27

Marty21 (Signed )1: One-Shot
Awww this is such a sweet story. :)

Author's Response: Hey Marty21!  Thank you so much for the review!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  Much Love ~ Brena
2009/12/13 - 16:49

indigo_rose (Signed )1: One-Shot
Hey, meeting The Parents is scary!  And you can't just hex them and leave if things don't go well for you...no matter how tempting it may seem.  This was a great story, it left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.  It's been pretty cold here for the past couple of days (well, cold for Texas, which I guess really isn't saying much but I don't do cold well), so anything that warms me up on the inside is good!  Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Hey indigo rose!  Thank you so much for this wonderfully thoughtful review!  When I write for drabble night, I like to write about issues that my husband and I go though.  He hates going to my grandfathers house on Christmas Eve.  I mean hates it.  But then after that drama is over, we end up back at the house all cuddled and it's just a good warm fuzzy time. 

It's cold in texas?  It's been in the 20's/30's here in Pennsylvania.  Burrrr.  I'm so glad I was able warm you up a little!  Thanks again.  Much Love ~ Brena

indigo_rose's response: It's fairly nice today (mid-60's), but for the past three or four days we were having highs in the low 40's--pretty unusual for us at this time of year!  We generally don't have to deal with that until near the end of January, so it's been a shock to my system.  I'm such a weenie about cold.  My husband loves cold weather, and he'd probably love to be in Pennsylvania right now.
2009/12/13 - 11:05

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: One-Shot
This is a really sweet holiday story. You handled the prompt beautifully! And its so romantic.

Author's Response: Hey beaweasley2!  Thank you so much for the very nice review!  I really, really appreciate it.  Much Love ~ Brena
2009/12/13 - 06:47

sunny33 (Signed )1: One-Shot
Very cute, brena! :)

Author's Response: Thanks sunny!
2009/12/13 - 03:10

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.