Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for A Merry Yarn




(1) 


deedeebug95 (Signed )1: One
You are such a clever writeer, thanks for an interesting read!
2017/06/10 - 15:12

CheyRain (Signed )1: One

Wow, I never would have thought to write a story from the point of view of clothes, but it is very interesting. I'm glad that Severus wasn't dead in the end. It almost made me cry thinking he was and the nightie was going to be alone.

Signed,

CheyRain



Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm so happy you like this. And no, I couldn't bear to leave the nightie all alone.
2013/07/28 - 11:51

joan_glover (Signed )1: One
Another gentle story, this time from a unique POV.  I enjoyed that there were enough details that the reader knew what was going on in Severus's life, even if the nightie didn't.  I like that something theoretically as inanimate as a piece of clothing could also be fond of Severus.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I've always been fond of Severus' grey nightshirt and I like to think that it is a very special piece of clothing.
2013/06/26 - 19:27

sunny33 (Signed )1: One
Very cute POV! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you liked the nightie's POV!
2011/02/12 - 02:11

banjobraids (Signed )1: One
What a sweet story! I actually teared up when Severus didn't come back and the nightie was sad. Huzzah for happy endings!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so happy you like this. And yes, both the nightie and Severus deserve a happy ending :)
2011/02/11 - 08:13

chivalric (Signed )1: One
Aaaah! Finally, this is up here. I missed the nighty ;-)
Lovely story, warm and cozy and with a perfect ending. I am glad I found the story here, and will print it out and take it home.
Hugs, sam

Author's Response: Thank you, hon. I'm so happy you like the nightie's tale!
2011/02/10 - 01:34

esmelle (Signed )1: One
Very, very creative. I don't think I've ever read a story narrated by a nightie before :). Thanks for an enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed this :)
2011/02/08 - 20:50

Marty21 (Signed )1: One
what a lovely story... I loved how you wrote from a nightie's point of view.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you liked the nightie's pov!
2011/02/08 - 09:11

Moontje (Signed )1: One
A very lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
2011/02/08 - 03:33

Owlbait (Signed )1: One
eeeheeehee, just absolutely wonderful, with a helping of awsome sauce. giggle, snicker. :o)

Author's Response: Thank you :)
2011/02/07 - 18:39

liviconnor (Signed )1: One
Oh, this was tremendously cute, and unlikely as it seems, I felt quite attached to our little sleepwear friend by the end of it.  That 'waited and waited' bit had me rather worried, honestly, while at the same time I'm thinking "Worried?  About a nightshirt!  What is wrong with me?"  Good job, and a very welcome happy ending indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you enjoyed this and liked Snape's nightie.
2011/02/07 - 18:38

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.