Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Tolerable Measures




(1) 


OoOGWXrTBavYEddTEls (Anonymous )1: One Shot
frgV4R https://www.genericpharmacydrug.com
2018/04/17 - 17:14

pGnQPSNHrPXW (Anonymous )1: One Shot
r6m142 https://www.genericpharmacydrug.com
2018/04/16 - 09:59

CmzkyRfzhghR (Anonymous )1: One Shot
ZTtdQt https://goldentabs.com/
2018/01/06 - 05:30

phoenix (Signed )1: One Shot
Very nicely done. It's a very real problem and an amazingly elegant solution from Ron. I love that Lucius can see him in a new light with a measure of respect and Snape's responses were just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you!  It took me forever to come up with the solution.  ;)
2013/05/30 - 22:34

Phyllidia (Signed )1: One Shot
I like the way you did Ron.  I always thought that was how JKR meant him to be.  He's a pretty basic bloke with flashes of brilliance now and again.  Afterall, he's good at chess. 

Now I want to hear how the campaign went.....

Author's Response: LOL  Thank you!  I rather like this Ron myself.  The campaign?  Hee!  Mockridge lost by a landslide!  ;)
2013/05/28 - 15:53

Minerva (Signed )1: One Shot
Lovely! Thank you for a plausible solution for a problem I have had for quite a while with my magical manor ;)

Author's Response: LOL  Thank you for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you'll be able to use the solution in your day to day life.  ;)
2013/05/28 - 14:42

mick42 (Signed )1: One Shot
Yay! Ron saves the day, at long last, a little bit of lateral thinking goes a long way. There was a whole story, behind that sad little smile at the end.

Author's Response: Yes, I had fun making him the hero, but at the end he doesn't get the girl.  :( 

mick42's response: Well not that girl, but I'm sure there are plenty of other ingredients in the potion. 

Author's Response: LOL!  Yes, and someday he'll find the right one to make his potion turn out PERFECT!
2013/05/28 - 02:18

braye27 (Signed )1: One Shot
It's nice to see Ron get the credit once in a while.  I loved his solution, BTW.

Beth

Author's Response: Thank you!  Believe it or not that simple solution took me months to think of.  I almost gave up and started writing a different prompt.
2013/05/27 - 14:14

MsTree (Signed )1: One Shot
Cute! Ronniekins saves the world instead of Granger/Snape. ^_^

Author's Response: LOL  Yes, he does.  ;)
2013/05/27 - 12:51

The Contessa (Signed )1: One Shot
Dear devsgma.

This was so much fun to read. You made me laugh out loud. Well done.

Keep writing ... please.

And to the reviewer Chaoticclara: You are not alone. I like Ron, too, and I sometimes think the "Ron-bashing" goes over the top.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so very much.  As I, too, am guilty of doing the "Ron-bashing" it was rather fun to have him be the hero of the hour.  It honestly wasn't planned out that way, but I do love it where he's sort of dismissed during the whole meeting, but manages to come up with the solution.  ;)
2013/05/27 - 12:44

Chaoticclara (Signed )1: One Shot
Darling Ron. I sometimes feel as if I'm the only SS/HG-reader who actually *likes* him. The way he just assumed everyone had had the same idea, and somehow discarded it for being too studpid, was wonderful - and very like him.
I really like this piece. All of the people were in character. And Lucius' role was perfect!
Wonderfully done.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so very much.  You want to know the really funny part of this story?  It took me AGES to come up with the solution.  I almost gave up and chose another prompt to write.  ;)
2013/05/27 - 10:36

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.