Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise




(1) 


NinjetteX (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise

I bet Skeeter would get loads of headlines from a relunctant spy/ murderer getting together with the brains of the Golden Trio.

Maybe she'll write a book.

 


2007/12/27 - 23:21

ladyofthemasque (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
...Ya know, this story needs more.  Write more!

~Lotm

Author's Response: I've been thinking about it. The muse *might* have come up with some ideas - vignettes, mainly. We'll see. :)
2007/02/20 - 19:29

sregner (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise


Author's Response: :) Thank you!
2007/02/16 - 10:03

bound_by_passion (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
That was brilliant. I loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks - glad you enjoyed it!
2007/01/11 - 09:04

Amethystique (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
I'm heartily looking forward to observing the development of this great work.
Blessings and sugar quills for your muse
Amethystique

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I must confess, though, that this is actually a one-shot that stands alone!


2007/01/10 - 11:21

jenonymous (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
Very enjoyable.  Your Snape was sympathetic, but not mushy.

Author's Response: That's how I see him - I'm glad he came across that way!
2007/01/09 - 22:51

ladyofthemasque (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
WAAAAAAAAH  *SOBSOBSOB*  I want MORRRRRRRE!! *snifflesniffleWAIL*

...This was just too good to let it end there.

~Lotm
the greedy

Author's Response:

Oh, dear, Lady . . . I certainly didn't mean to make you cry!

I considered continuing this but there's just no plot bunny hopping around for it. My first bunny thought its job was done right where the story ended, and refused to budge any further!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it.



ladyofthemasque's response: Oh, I totally know what you mean; my own stubborn Crossing the Line bunny went to the extreme measure of petrifying itself into a lawn ornament, rather than be dragged into writhing a "proper" ending for that story.

So...if this plot-bunny won't hop any further, perhaps you could take another cuddle-lovin' SS/HG bunny out of the plot-hutch, and write something else just as nice?  Pretty please?  Don't make me get out the bambi-eyes; they itch when I wear 'em.

~Lotm

Author's Response:

Hmm - I think I have to agree with your Crossing the Line bunny. To me, the entire point of the story was encapsulated in what you did write, and the ending fits. (I've re-read it several times, so I can say that with a very definite opinion!)

As far as other bunnies go, I'm still working with my beta to post my NaNo work, and there's a baby bunny sniffing around with an idea for the WIKTT Seven Sins challenge. We shall see. :)


2007/01/09 - 22:14

pickles (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
Brillant!

Author's Response:

Thanks!


2007/01/09 - 20:40

Leandra (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
If I didn't review this on the Gift Exchange site, I should have.  This a warm and charming tale.  The title  made me chuckle even before I started reading.  Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Well, I can't say I remember whether or not you reviewed it on the exchange, but either way, thank you for reviewing here. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
2007/01/09 - 20:29

Vorona (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
Oh, that was hilarious!  I thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)
2007/01/09 - 19:33

ylang_two (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
totally diggin the assonance/alliteration here, and the smart and funny way you bring them together.  My only complaint is that this is a one-shot, and not a longer read.  very satisfying.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I find it fun to write the two of them - smart but not quite polished.
2007/01/09 - 19:14

Cerydden M_Layne (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
Oh, that was so light and sweet!? I like the idea of Hermione being enchanted by his laugh; it seems he's just as enchanted by hers.? You know, I thought Hermione was going to send that first book to either Rita's publisher or a newspaper.? Severus was a much better destination!? Thanks for the story!

Author's Response: You're quite welcome. And I don't think Hermione would waste any book on Rita or the publisher! Glad you enjoyed it.
2007/01/09 - 18:36

JoKK2 (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
Fun story.  I like your take on both Hermione and Severus.  They are confident but not really overbearing.  They seem comfortable in their own skins.  I would love to see more of them.  Thanks.  JoAnne

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them - I do so enjoy writing them. Thank you for reviewing!
2007/01/09 - 18:24

kailin (Anonymous )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise

The "Annals of Atrocity"?  The "Tome of Tripe"?  I loved it!  Thanks for writing.



Author's Response: You're very welcome - glad you enjoyed it!
2007/01/09 - 15:48

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: Denouncing the Definitive Days of the Ultimate Demise
I liked this story very much. In my mind, they find a way to get revenge on Skeeter, maybe call her out publicly on how she "sniped" the style of that other story. Anyway, very good work as usual. Thanks for posting.

Author's Response: Given that I never did figure out if she was guilty of that, I'll have to leave it to your imagination. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!
2007/01/09 - 11:10

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.