Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Ode to Neville




(1) 


mick42 (Signed )1: Potions 101
Poor Neville, this is one song he will never be heard singing.
2016/06/13 - 08:49

sunny33 (Signed )1: Potions 101
That's uncanny, Mazzy.  I was trying to think of a filk for that song a while ago and got very similar lines LOL. I suppose " You'd better watch out" does lead one to think of a certain Potions master!

sunny33's response: OK, so I'm an idiot.  Just looked at the other reviews.  I've read it before.  No wonder I came up with similar lines.  Just as well I only did it in my head LOL.  Forgive me!

Author's Response: Well, with all the familiar themes, stories, etc. in fanfic, we all come up with similar lines really. I'm sure yours had your own special touch. :)

It's funny to think about really. Even though these things may be similiar, we all have certain types of fics we seek out and they are all well loved by the reader even though they may be 'familiar'. I like MLCs and even though I read and adore some that are told differently, I also still love the 'standard' storyline as well.

Thanks for commenting, even if you've already reviewed. :)

Hey! ... Is this just an attempt to get the highest reviewer slot? Double reviewing?? LOL
2008/08/26 - 06:06

sunny33 (Signed )1: Potions 101
poor Nev....

Author's Response: Yes :) I guess Potions will just never be his fortay.
Thanks for the review!!
2008/06/06 - 04:54

sevfank (Signed )1: Potions 101

very cute!  I can hear it in my head.



Author's Response: :) thanks. I had to sing the original in my head quite a few times to 'keep the beat' and I'm still not sure if I didn't miss a couple lines LOL glad you liked it and thanks for the review!!
2008/03/08 - 16:47

sevfank (Signed )1: Potions 101

very cute!  I can hear it in my head.


2008/03/08 - 16:47

droxy (Signed )1: Potions 101
Hehe- great imagery!
2007/12/12 - 20:50

Hellebore (Signed )1: Potions 101
that was awsome. Great job
2007/12/12 - 06:07

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: Potions 101
Bruce Springsteen's version is the one I always sing! :) Good work.
2007/12/12 - 04:13

kittylefish (Signed )1: Potions 101
very clever and amusing.
2007/12/06 - 16:12

pokeystar (Signed )1: Potions 101
This is freakin' awesome!
2007/12/04 - 09:30

FruGal (Signed )1: Potions 101
This song could give Neville "The Nightmare Before Christmas."
2007/12/04 - 02:44

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: Potions 101
Cute - really cute.
2007/12/03 - 23:42

HermioneWeasley1972 (Signed )1: Potions 101
OMGosh I love it!
2007/12/03 - 10:38

andyourbirdcansing (Signed )1: Potions 101
LOL!!!.... XD!!!
2007/12/03 - 07:37

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.