Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Prisoner's Funeral




(1) 


mick42 (Signed )1: One-Shot
Dear God, that was so creepy.
2016/08/21 - 11:59

notsosaintly (Signed )1: One-Shot
More like an oddly calm pleasure at how many of his fellow Death Eaters were buried next to him.

You know, I love Lucius to death. I know he's a "bad boy" and all that, and I never try to redeem him in any fics he's in. Yes, I humbly admit, I always have found the bad boys alluring.  At least I've never dated one that was bad to me.

Anyway ...

I thought this little ficlet was a nice little foray into the (possible challenge) question of: What would happen to the Death Eaters once Voldemort died.  The only concrit I have is that you used 'coffin' too soon.  I would have perhaps made the realization come a tad slower or not quite yet called it a 'coffin'.  Other than that, you made my mind gears work and now a little possibility of a story based on good/evil is blossoming instead of a story fraught with sex.  Amazing, I know.
2009/01/16 - 07:16

morgaine_dulac (Signed )1: One-Shot
Uh, chilly! What a terrible end, even for a man like Lucius.

And his thoughts about Draco suing the Ministry! So Lucius, up until the very end.

Very well done!
/M

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
2009/01/06 - 06:54

pookah (Signed )1: One-Shot
oh my goodness!  what a creepy tale!  that is horrible, but well written.  congrats on having it recommended on Lumos!  I think Lucius's thinking about Draco's suing was a very natural touch.

Author's Response: I was wondering why I'd suddenly got two new reviews on such an old piece! Thanks for clearing that up for me, I had no idea it had been Lumos'ed. :D

I'm glad you liked it. :)
2009/01/05 - 13:59

potterbrat (Signed )1: One-Shot
Very disturbing.  You have just touched on my worst fear.  It's a compliment to your writing that I have chills running down my spine. 

Author's Response: I squicked myself out quite a lot when I wrote it too. It's so not my genre, normally!
I'm glad you liked it. :)
2009/01/04 - 08:03

sunny33 (Signed )1: One-Shot
oh dear poor Lucius

Author's Response: Indeed. Thanks for reading. :)
2008/04/19 - 06:39

slasher454 (Signed )1: One-Shot
Oh wow.  How wonderfully dark.  Very nice work :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I scared myself a bit while writing it, just by simply being able to come up with it. *shudder'
2008/04/16 - 07:26

Lady Strange (Signed )1: One-Shot

A very compelling piece that delves into the pysche of Lucius while making no attempt to gloss over the unpleasant aspects of what he is suffering. The style is deceptively simple as it draws readers into it with its easy flowing prose. In all, a very good attempt at depicting an uneasy topic.



Author's Response:

Thanks, that's pretty much exactly what I wanted to do. :D I'm glad you liked it.


2008/02/12 - 09:52

nightshift (Signed )1: One-Shot

Eww that's grim. Not that I can say I wasn't warned, horror was marked.



Author's Response:

:) It was indeed. I even had ask about the rating when submitting. I've got it marked adult elsewhere because it's such a disturbing topic.

Thanks for reading.

 

 


2008/02/12 - 06:49

Sporky1126 (Signed )1: One-Shot

Oh, God. That is seriously one of my worst nightmares. I wouldn't even wish that on Lucius Malfoy. *shudders* Truly horrific and dark.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it (of sorts). :)


2008/02/11 - 09:29

MeMs (Signed )1: One-Shot

Very depressing, but nicely done. Gives me the chills



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :)


2008/02/11 - 09:24

beaweasley2 (Signed )1: One-Shot

Interesting. But wasn't Lucius on the Hogwarts grounds during the Final battle and wasn't he in the Great Hall afterward, consoling his wife and son?

Still, this is a potenet story and interesting, very emotional and well thought out piece.



Author's Response:

Yes, he was, but this story was written prior to DH (june 2006 to be exact) and has been posted elsewhere. I've only just recently started moving a few of my favorites here, so that explains the non-canon-ness. :) I put it down as AU.


I'm glad you liked it anyway.


2008/02/11 - 08:10

potterbrat (Signed )1: One-Shot

That is my worst nightmare!!  It reminds me of an old Hitchcock story from years ago, that I won't go into right now.  This is the kind of fic that one can't forget about right away.  Very scary!  I think it taps into most people's fear of the worst way to die.
~*potterbrat*~



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :) The story will be two years old come june, but I can still remember how much I squicked myself while writing it. :)


2008/02/11 - 07:36

Jaded_Witch (Signed )1: One-Shot

Gah!!  That was actually frightening and quite disturbing.  I can't say I enjoyed the thought of it, but it was well written. 
JW



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :)


2008/02/11 - 07:31

ladyluv (Signed )1: One-Shot

Totally gruesome - gave me the shivers.
Good one-shot for the subject matter that was written about



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :)


2008/02/10 - 23:24

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.