Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for Bewitchments and Charmes




(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»


mick42 (Signed )1: None
What a lovely tale of love and forgiveness, thank you.
2015/05/25 - 08:01

Phyllidia (Signed )1: None
What a great one shot.  Lots of self searching and a hint of future romance.  Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I"m glad you enjoyed it!
2014/06/30 - 15:40

magalena (Signed )1: None
Hey Shug,
I had somehow missed this lovely  little tale along the way. Before I discovered my OTP of SS/HG, Dramione was my fic of choice. You've done a wonderful job of portraying both of them in this fic, and left us with hope for a possible future between the two. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! :)
2014/06/06 - 12:08

ElectricLimeGreen (Signed )1: None
I love it when I stumble upon great little stories like this one.  It was sweet and touching, and I thought the ending with the signet ring was just perfect.  Thanks so much for sharing your talent!!
2011/03/18 - 15:29

genrou (Signed )1: None
^_______^ awww very sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
2009/06/24 - 21:21

Elise_Wanderer (Signed )1: None
And this is what I get for reading a nonSSHG just because of who wrote it: A lovely tale of forgiveness, sprinkled with pizza and goat charms!  What a delightful writer you are, m'dear, and how well you capture the complications of this intriguing relationship!

Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm glad you liked this one.  This was my entry in the DMHG exchange, and I had a good time writing it.  I'm pretty pleased with how it turned out, so I'm thrilled you enjoyed it ... even it if it is steppin' out of your favorite 'ship! :D
2008/05/06 - 16:34

potterbrat (Signed )1: None

Oh, my goodness!!  Very cute, and very clever!  I loved the part about the goat!!

~*potterbrat*~



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it ... even the goats.  ;)  They provided much comic relief.  LOL


2008/03/07 - 15:42

kalina_blue (Signed )1: None

Awesome. This is very well written. You portray their emotions very believably. I loved the note at the end where he gives her the ring.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I 'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)


2008/03/03 - 06:01

La Mariane (Signed )1: None

this is one of the best stories I have ever read!!!

I liked both Hermione and Draco: the characterisation was believable and I could see that it was possible for the canon characters to become those you have described.

I also liked the end of the story, it leaves so many open possibilities, we can imagine them as friends, or we as would-be-lovers. anyway, this one of the rare stories which, in my opinion, do not need a sequel because the reader knows all he or she will ever need to know.

Congratulation for writting such a fic.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your lovely review!  I am so glad that you enjoyed this story, and even more so that you are happy with where it ended.  I do have a sequel in mind, but I don't know that I'll ever get to it, so to know that you feel it stands alone well is wonderful!


Thank you, again!


2008/02/26 - 11:23

DanaPAH (Signed )1: None

That was really great.  Perhaps a sequel?



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I do have a sequel in mind, but I'm not sure when I'll get to it as I'm in the middle of a few other projects.  I do hope to write one, however, at some point.  It would focus on the repercussions of Hermione putting that ring on her finger.  :)

 

Thanks, again! 


2008/02/20 - 16:29

HannahSmith (Signed )1: None

Very nice! I'm not always fond of HG/DM ships because I often find them unconvincing, but this one is really good. I'd like to read more - find out how their relationship develops after he's given her his ring.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the lovely review!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this one, especially since you're not a DMHG fan.  That really means a lot. :) 

I do have a sequel in mind (based on her putting on the ring), but I'm not sure when I'll get to it as I'm in the midst of a few projects.  Hopefully it will happen, though, as I think it could be fun.


Thanks, again!


2008/02/20 - 15:10

CharmedForce (Signed )1: None

Such a lovely tale of forgiveness. I always wished for JKR to allow some sort of redemption for Draco in the Epilogue, but alas, she chose to crush each and every hope I had for DH. (Ron's death, Severus' survival, Draco's redemption, and Hermione getting over Ron.)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I had such hopes for DH as well -- all were dashed.  Ah, well.  That's what fanfic is for, right?  :D  Thanks, again!


2008/02/18 - 21:42

Merlinsbeard (Signed )1: None

Really enjoyed this story, it had everything I like - angst, anger, humour and love (potentially).



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  It did have a bit of everything, didn't it?  :D  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


2008/02/18 - 13:47

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: None

Awwww, I love it and have a big goofy grin on my face. Teehee



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Southern!  I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D


2008/02/18 - 11:56

Bentwaters (Signed )1: None

Very, very nice.  I think you probably nailed Draco perfectly if he could travel and "grow up" as you described.  And your explanation of Hermione's feelings is great too.  I just really like it all alot.  ^.^



Author's Response:

Thank you! I would like to hope he could grow up in such a fashion -- JKR really let him have it in DH. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! :)


2008/02/18 - 10:52

(1) 2 [Next]  LAST»»

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.