Home | Newly Submitted | Random Story | Search
Categories | Titles | Members | Forum Boards | Log In


Reviews for It Ain't What it Used to be




(1) 


mick42 (Signed )1: Size Matters
Cauldron!of course, everyone was thinking cauldrons.
2016/06/13 - 08:40

amsev (Signed )1: Size Matters
oh, LOL!  Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
2008/04/15 - 14:54

DawnEB (Signed )1: Size Matters
*sniggers*

Wonderfully suggestive!

Don't worry about the whole metric/imperial thing - we don't, and use both all the time (length is far more likely to be feet and inches anyway).

Author's Response: hee hee - thanks! I was going much more for suggestiveness than accuracy (although it would be nice to achive both). :)
2008/04/15 - 14:04

kittylefish (Signed )1: Size Matters
cute. i was trying to guess what it was (other than the obvious) and never entertained the notion of a cauldron.

Author's Response: Apparently I'm pretty dense because a few people have mentioned the 'wand' analogy and honestly, that never even occured to me. LOL

Thanks for the reveiw!!
2008/04/14 - 22:22

blue artemis (Signed )1: Size Matters
Cute


Author's Response: Thanks! :)
2008/04/14 - 18:48

Elise_Wanderer (Signed )1: Size Matters
What, this didn't turn put to be another play on foolish wand-waving?  Very cute!

Author's Response: I know how much Severus despises playing with his wand. LOL I thought he'd much prefer playing with his... er... okay that doesn't work. LOL But I'm sure he enjoys playing with Hermione's *ahem* cauldron. hee hee
2008/04/14 - 17:46

Pennfana (Signed )1: Size Matters
I'm not really bothered by the metric system thing—after all, wands in the Harry Potter series are apparently measured in inches, and I seem to recall a mention of cauldron thicknesses being measured in inches as well.  (It's been awhile since I read GoF, though, so I could be wrong.)  Anyway, nicely done; double-entendres sure are fun, aren't they?

Author's Response: Ya know, I didn't even think of the wand measurements being in inches. Good catch on that. And yes, it is always fun to play with double entendres. :)

Thanks for the review!!
2008/04/14 - 17:07

sunny33 (Signed )1: Size Matters
ROFL very well done!

Author's Response: :) Thanks!
2008/04/14 - 16:29

Southern_Witch_69 (Signed )1: Size Matters
lol cute

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)
2008/04/14 - 15:41

Bloo (Signed )1: Size Matters
Cheers for posting.

Author's Response:  for the read and reveiw. :)
2008/04/14 - 15:02

Bentwaters (Signed )1: Size Matters
HAHAHAHAHAHHAA!!!  What a great set of giggles for the afternoon. Thanks!!

Author's Response: :) Glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!
2008/04/14 - 14:59

lulabelle72 (Signed )1: Size Matters
LMAO! I thought it was going to be a wand, but you creative thing you-- a cauldron! This really made me laugh today. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I could give you a little giggle. :)
2008/04/14 - 14:44

CharmedForce (Signed )1: Size Matters
Haha... I was trying to figure out if it was a book or something like that. I never thought of a cauldron!

Author's Response:

hee hee
Thanks for reveiwing!! And congrats on being a 'top ten' reviewer too!!


2008/04/14 - 14:32

snitchette (Signed )1: Size Matters
It's very funny.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
2008/04/14 - 13:12

snapify52 (Signed )1: Size Matters
cute piece. One criticism: the line "isn't it hard enough" is more anatomically suggestive, shall we say and doesn't seem to have a lot to do with a cauldron or its uses.  Maybe there's something else she could have to say?  Hopefully when we read through with a cauldron it mind it still "works" as a piece of dialogue. 

Author's Response: Honestly I was worried about that line myself. I was thinking of a cauldron that had been used to the point of being worn thin in spots (which I can't remember if I've ever read in canon but I have definitely read in fanon many times) and I didn't know if or how to phrase that correctly in the amount of words I had to use (100). I'll think on it. I don't know if I can/will change it now, but if I think of a better line, with the same amount of words, I'll try to come back and edit this to make it a smoother - and more appropriate to the subject - read.

Thanks for the review and for the tip. :)

snapify52's response: Is it sound enough?  Does it have integrity?  Is it thick enough?  Just my two cents.  don't spend them all in one place. Your story made me giggle.  Nice work.
2008/04/14 - 12:49

(1) 

Please Leave a Review


Screenreader Users and Text-Based Browsers, Click Here to Leave a Review



Writers' Resource | Beta Directory | Submission Rules | Links & Affiliations | Help
Terms of Use | Disclaimer | About Us | Support TPP

Click to join thepetulantpoetess Chatzy Group TPP LJ Community

The Patronus skin was created especially for The Petulant Poetess by TarahFae.